Home     Districts
Big Thicket District Sabine District Spindletop District Trinity District
     Scouting Programs
Cub Scouts Exploring Boy Scouts Learning for Life Venturing Opportunities for Organizations
     Camping / Camp Urland
Camp Urland Winter Camp Tour & Activity Plan Where to go Camping
Opportunities for Adult Leaders Order of the Arrow Hasinai Lodge Download Scouting Forms Scouting Websites Commissioner Service Eagle Scout Information Positive Public Relations Woodbadge BSA Volunteer Help Desk Number Unit Web Site Guidelines
     Give to Scouting
BSA Gift Plan Popcorn Sales Information Friends of Scouting - Donate Now 1910 Society Founders Circle Good Turn for America Planned Giving
     About Us
Council Directory Dishman Service Center Hearn Scout Shop Mission Statement United Way and the Council Website Information

1910 Society

The 1910 Society was named in recognition of the year in which the visionary early leaders founded the Boy Scouts of America, which was patterned after the fledgling-but popular-Scouting program developed in England by Sir Baden-Powell.

Those who make a gift now of $25,000 or more, to further endow Scouting are themselves modern-day visionaries. It is appropriate, therefore, that these visionaries be recognized as they help ensure the Scouting legacy for future generations of young Americans by undergirding the financial stability of the BSA programs in the Three Rivers Council Council into the twenty-first century.
There are four levels of recognition in the 1910 Society:
Ernest Thompson Seton , nationally known artist and naturalist, author of the first official American Scout handbook and many other books important to Scouting; Seton level membership: $25,000 minimum gift.
Daniel Carter Beard, first chairman of the National Court of Honor, National Scout Commissioner, and author of many well- known books and stories for youth; Beard level membership: $100,000 minimum gift.

Theodore Roosevelt, first Chief Scout Citizen, first vice president of the BSA, and President of the United States ; Roosevelt level membership: $500,000 minimum gift.

Waite Phillips, one of the BSA's first benefactors, and donor to the BSA of almost 130,000 acres of land in New Mexico and what is now Philmont Scout Ranch; Phillips level membership: $1,000,000 and up.
Members receive a leather-bound edition of the Boy Scout Handbook with their name embossed in gold on the cover, an attractive personalized parchment certificate and a distinctive lapel pin or charm. They also receive invitations to special members-only events and receptions at National Meetings, Jamborees, and other major Scouting events.
Please contact Les Bentley about becoming a 1910 Heritage member at 409-842-5240 ext. 15. or Email Him

Sabine District Twilight Camp     •     Internet Advancement     •     Internet Recharter     •    
© 2016 - 3 Rivers Council BSA  - 4650 Cardinal Dr Beaumont Tx 77705 - 409-842-5240    •    Privacy Policy   •   Website by Brickmann Group